Kerosene Stars is an American rock band formed in Chicago, IL. The band is composed of Scott Schaafsma (bass, vocals), Andy Seagram (guitar, backing vocals), Jim Adair (drums), and Tom Sorich (percussion).
The band has released an ep in 2011, an album (digital only) in 2014, with new ep’s titled "Burn the Evidence" and "a million little trees", and "The Lost ep" released throughout 2016 & 2017. 

The first in a series of new singles releases titled "Where have you been?" will be be released July 2nd, 2021. Pre-order sales available on our Bandcamp page. 

The music video for "Talk Talk" from "Burn the Evidence" was an official selection at the 12th Annual DePaul Premiere Film Festival where it earned a nomination for Best Undergraduate Cinematography and won Best Undergraduate Directing. It was also an official selection at the 22nd Indie Gathering International Film Festival where it won Best Rock Video.